Thursday Meal Plan and Recipe Share #2 (3 days late, just like everything in my life)

Dearest family,

By now, you already know I’m a f****** disaster. (Sorry, person who doesn’t like bad words, better now? Thanks). I had meal planned for the whole week but the whole week didn’t go as I had planed at all. I’ve been sick twice (maybe I’m getting punished for swearing) and I’ve been out to dinner when I didn’t think I would. Let us check last week’s Meal Plan:

Friday, 26th of May

Breakfast: Scrambled eggs, toast and fruit. Coffee with milk. – Check.

Lunch: Leftovers from Thursday. – Probably skipped?

Dinner: Watercress vegetable soup with potatoes, zucchini, carrots, turnips and onions. – Nope. Had CEREAL!

Saturday, 27th of May

Breakfast: Oatmeal with a banana, assorted seeds, honey and cinnamon. Coffee with milk. Apple. – Probably.

Lunch: Leftover watercress vegetable soup. – Nope.

Dinner: Leftover watercress soup again, since I will be alone. – Nope.

Sunday, 28th of May

Breakfast: Scrambled eggs with toast and fruit. Coffee with milk. – Oatmeal, I think.

Lunch: Eating out. – Skipped.

Dinner: Black beans, brown rice, mushrooms and a salad. – Out. Not good restaurant.

Monday, 29th of May

Breakfast: Oatmeal with a banana, assorted seeds, honey and cinnamon. Coffee with milk. Apple. – And it tried to fucking kill me!!! (Sorry lady or whatever who you are)

Lunch: Leftovers. – NADA.

Dinner: Roasted chicken with potatoes and veggies. – Pizza. I was in need.

Tuesday, 30th of May

Breakfast: Scrambled eggs, toast and fruit. Coffee with milk. – Nope. Cereal, I think.

Lunch: Leftovers. – No idea.

Dinner: Grilled fish, veggies and rice. – Nope, I cooked what I was supposed to have cooked on Sunday.

Wednesday, 31st of May

Breakfast: Oatmeal with a banana, assorted seeds, honey and cinnamon. Coffee with milk. Apple. – NO WAY!

Lunch: Leftovers. – Maybe.

Dinner: Pasta and veggies with coconut milk. – Nope. Cooked the fish I was supposed to have cooked on Tuesday.

Thursday, 1st of June

Breakfast: Scrambled eggs with toast and fruit. Coffee with milk. – Nope.

Lunch: Leftovers.  – Pff.

Dinner: Pork and mashed potatoes. Salad. – No. Leftovers.

Okay, enough fun now. Let’s be more serious this week and really hope things go as planned, preferably without trips to the E.R or food trying to kill you or whatever. As you know, this was supposed to be published on Thursday, so I’ll tell you what I’ve been eating so far. No recipe share either since I had no time or patience to photograph anything. I’m really sorry, I’ll be better this week.

 

Weekly Meal Plan

 

Friday, 2nd of June

Breakfast: I think I had some jello and just some coffee with milk. Was not feeling well, as I’ve told you.

Lunch: Was taking a nap.

Dinner: Rui took me out to dinner, had some amazing pizza.

Saturday, 3rd of June

Breakfast: Oatmeal with a banana, assorted seeds, honey and cinnamon. Coffee with milk. (didn’t try to kill me, I think we’re good)

Lunch: I had some cherries. And later some coffee with milk and a small piece of dark chocolate as a snack. Later I had some olives.

Dinner: Mr.R said he misses cooking so he’s taking care of it now. Chicken, I have no idea how he’s preparing it. But he’s an amazing cook so we’re fine.

Sunday, 4th of June

Breakfast: Trying the oatmeal again.

Lunch: Leftovers.

Dinner: Pork + mashed potatoes + veggies + salad.

Monday, 5th of June

Breakfast: Oatmeal with a banana, assorted seeds, honey and cinnamon. Coffee with milk. Apple. (If there’s no problem so far)

Lunch: Leftovers.

Dinner: Pasta + shrimp + veggies + coconut milk

Tuesday, 6th of June

Breakfast: Scrambled eggs, toast and fruit. Coffee with milk.

Lunch: Leftovers.

Dinner: Boiled eggs + tuna + potatoes + broccoli

Wednesday, 7th of June

Breakfast: Oatmeal with a banana, assorted seeds, honey and cinnamon. Coffee with milk. Apple.

Lunch: Leftovers.

Dinner: Baked pasta + chicken + veggies + soy cream + cheese

Thursday, 8th of June

Breakfast: Scrambled eggs with toast and fruit. Coffee with milk.

Lunch: Leftovers.

Dinner: Beans + raw chopped onions + lettuce + tomatoes + cucumber + corn + carrots

Snacks: (options)

  • Almonds
  • Walnuts
  • Dark chocolate (85% cacao)
  • Yogurt
  • Piece of fruit
  • Carrots
  • Cucumbers
  • Tea and toast
  • Olives
  • Crackers
  • Jello
  • Popcorn

How was your week when it comes to food? Did you behave? What are you eating this week? Do share!

 

37 thoughts on “Thursday Meal Plan and Recipe Share #2 (3 days late, just like everything in my life)

  1. Glad to see you and Miss Oat made up. Was sad to see such a great friendship break in the first place. Also, tell Mr R, he officially has my blessings. I respect guys who love cooking so much to actually MISS it!
    My eyes just refused to register wherever dark chocolate appeared.

    My week? Well, I don’t have much to share as I pretty much skipped almost every breakfast this past week. And for lunch, I just grab loads of sweet snacks – preferrably cupcakes and pizza slices. For dinner, I had whatever Mother FORCED me to eat – mainly noodles, stir fry rice, lots of chicken and sausage and milk (i love milk!)

    This week… I’ll see how it goes. 😀 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hmm I am hardly one to turn my nose up at your eating when I have been dipping into Chipotle bowls and fried chicken wings like no one’s business. Plus chocolate muffins and cheesecakes. Did I make you feel any better?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Don’t worry I haven’t been eating To well either. Oatmeal, pizza, fruit, burgers, and junk still. We will do better! We will get it right!

    Like

  4. I was successful at not eating all the pastries I made at TAFE this week. So I guess that’s an achievement? My favourite food at the moment is dried mango especially when my sweet tooth starts kicking in.

    Like

  5. I don’t plan my meals I cook them as I think of them. Lately I’ve been buying vegies for the week and I find it helps though a bit boring as to my meals.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Oatmeal, oatmeal, oatmeal every day! Don’t want to eat anything else for breakfast anymore 😀
    And I’m trying to add more protein to my diet, because I usually don’t get enough. Eggs, fish, tofu….

    Like

Leave a comment