Hello everyone,

I’m so sorry I’ve been so negative lately. I’ve definitely been in a mood, for many reasons but especially, for nothing. I just get like this sometimes. Overwhelmed and grumpy. Add being sick 3 times, with 3 different things in a little over a week, exam stress and blogging stress (because a few things and a few people have been bothering me) and you get me a tired, pessimistic, boring me. It’s just a few things, really. I’ve been really sensitive too. Anything can make me cry these days. I’m just having some weird days/weeks/months, but I’ll be just fine. I do feel so much better today. My stomach issues are gone, I have no sickness to report, thank God.

I’ve decided I won’t call my posts health for days journey while I’m picking up the pieces and getting back on track, which is probably going to be this week. So you get “I got this” as a tittle today.

I’m late with my Perfect Party Series, so I have decided I will pick it up next week, if you don’t mind. I’m sorry. I hate to delay things or to fail, I do. But I need some time to get updated on things, get this house back on track and organize a few things. These posts take time and so I’m going to take the next few days to write them and they will be published from Monday on, starting with the person that should have been featured yesterday. I hope you don’t get mad at me, friends. Especially those who are going to be featured. I’m sorry you have to wait another week.

I’m not one to pretend everything is okay and brush things off. I’m human and honest so, when I’m not feeling it, I let you know. Maybe it helps you a little? To know that you’re not alone, that everyone fails and has issues. Maybe you can relate to me if you’ve been having a rough day or week.

Do you have moments when everything just seems too much?

Anyway, today it’s Wednesday and I love my What’s Up Wednesday post, which was apparently created by Shay over at http://mixandmatchmama.com/.

The first time I’ve done it was because I read it over at Hannah‘s blog, so I always give credit to her. I believe some other girls are doing it, as Angela mentioned in her last post. So I should also mention JennyBritt (I’ve just discovered them through Angela) and my soul sister Lee. I had forgotten to mention my dear friend Cherylene because I didn’t remember she has done it, so I came back to add her. Sorry, Chery!!

If you like this kind of post, these are a few bloggers who do it, so go over and check it out. Angela has a fresh one up. She says she’s doing this once a month but I wish she would join me every Wednesday.

So, what’s up?

What’s Up Wednesday

 

wuwquestions-edit-969x1024

What we’re eating this week:

This: https://pinkfordays.wordpress.com/2017/06/03/thursday-meal-plan-and-recipe-share-2-3-days-late-just-like-everything-in-my-life/

What I’m reminiscing about:

Nothing in particular. I miss school, though. I wish I could have been there this semester instead of studying on my own. I love going to class, listening to the teachers, taking notes, doing homework. Am I weird? I’m weird.

What I’m loving:

The weather. Crazy wind is almost gone, sun is shinning and it’s kind of hot too. Perfect for my plants and garden, perfect for my laundry, perfect to be outside, feeling the sun on my face for a minute.

What we’ve been up to:

Just watching movies, lately. Taking naps (Rosa and Rui), gardening. Rui says we’ll have ripe tomatoes in about a week. Yay!!

What I’m dreading:

Cleaning the whole house, folding a bunch of laundry, German.

What I’m working on:

The garden, getting things back on track (were they ever?).

What I’m excited about:

Studying. Going to the beach soon.

What I’m watching/reading:

We’ve been watching movies. We watched Get Out on Monday, The Day After Tomorrow (for the 100th time) yesterday (sorry, that sentence is weird). I think we’re watching Cinderella Man today, because it’s part of my American Cinema list for the exams. By myself I’ve only been watching random TV shows, such as Married At First Sight (shame on me), Adoption Stories and Medical detectives on CBS Reality. I also watch Ink Master with Rui because he likes it, although he has 0 tattoos. I’m also watching YouTube videos.

What I’m listening to:

The washer. Literally. Not some cool band.

What I’m wearing:

Old H&M staff t-shirt from when I worked there, old Primark dark blue sweatpants and Havaianas flip-flops, with pink socks. Shame on me so much!!

What I’m doing this weekend:

Studying? Blogging? Don’t know yet.

What I’m looking forward to the next month:

When exams are finished and I can start focusing on getting my driver’s license.

What else is new:

My mom has got a new kitty. Her name is Daisy and she’s super cute.

18982973_841595669324304_8212083_n

