April WordPress Prompts: Nervous

What makes you nervous?

Having anxiety, there’s plenty of things that make me nervous, to be honest.

Some of them include:

– Places where people swim without a lifeguard present. Private pools, river beaches, lakes, etc.

– Driving or being in a car.

– Making or taking phone calls.

– Plane takeoff and landing.

– Being on camera.

– My babies being sick, even if it’s just a cold.

– People possibly choking on their food (for some reason I’m always expecting to have to perform the Heimlich maneuver, even though no one has ever choked in front of me)

– My daughters crying or throwing a tantrum in public. I’m not bothering by anyone else’s kids being noisy but I’m always worried mine might be bothering someone.

– Alcohol. I don’t drink and I get a little nervous when people around me are drinking.

I’m sure there’s plenty more but this is what I managed to come up with right now.

What makes you nervous?

One thought on “April WordPress Prompts: Nervous

  1. There you are, hadn’t seen a post in a few days and was thinking about you 🙂 All the things you listed above are completely reasonable things to be anxious about. I am not saying that to diminish your feelings of anxiety, they are justified 🙂 Good to see a post from you 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment