Health for days journey – May 4th (update – I didn’t do shit edition)

Good evening guys,

I’m sorry, I’m kind of in a mood tonight.

It’s like my mind is not working properly. I had totally forgotten I had a logo for my health for days journey posts, which I made. How can I be that distracted?

And then… After what? Two months? I realized my logo says health for days “journal” instead of journey. Was that intentional? Did I mean to call it journey but write journal on the logo? Did I mean to call it “health for days journal”? I have no idea, I can’t remember. I went back and about 2 or 3 posts do say “journal” instead of “journey”, but they aren’t even the first ones lol What a mess. I really need to start paying more attention to things.

I want to keep calling it “health for days journey” because that’s exactly what it is. A journey, with ups and downs. So, do I correct the logo or do I just live with “journal”?

Anyways, after writing today’s post I went back to bed and had a big nap. Like the whole afternoon big. Yes, I’m not proud of it. So I didn’t do shit today.

Let’s all, embarrassingly, check my list of tasks for today:

  •  Remember I told you I needed to change my sheets? Yeah, I didn’t. Going to do so today; – I pulled them out, so I need to put new ones before going to bed. They are picked and near the bed;
  • Put away all the dishes that I washed yesterday and wash the few that are left from last night; – Didn’t touch any dishes;
  • Clean kitchen floor; – Not today;
  • Put away laundry; – I folded what was left but have yet to put it away;
  • Vacuum living room floor; – Not at all. Living in the trash;
  • Answer a few texts and emails; – Answered one email;
  • Stalk the mailman until he brings me the book I’m waiting for; – The bastard didn’t even come!
  • Read your blogs!!! – Bits and bobs, need to get to it;
  • Talk to mother and sister. – Mom called, I was half asleep. Need to see if sis is online;
  • Cook some dinner; – I didn’t have to. Rui doesn’t need to take lunch tomorrow and so he ate some leftovers and I ate some oatmeal;
  • I’m publishing my third post right now, second one was though;

 

Food and water:

  • Breakfast/lunch: 2 cups of banana yogurt and a banana. Yes, I do love bananas.
  • Dinner: Oatmeal with one sliced banana (see a pattern, I’m a fucking monkey), milk, honey and cinnamon; One Maltesers McFlurry (had to try);
  • I had ONE cup of water. I’m not a monkey after all, I’m actually a camel.

Really sad day for my belly!!!

I’m grateful for:

  • The McFlurry I ate;
  • My lovely Rui;
  • Someone who feels better, despite hurting so much. (I love you)
  • This blog;
  • My huge nap, even if I judge myself it felt good!!
  • Rain. We all love good weather but we need rain.

That’s it for today. I have no furniture to show you today, so I’ll finish here.

Love.

 

25 thoughts on “Health for days journey – May 4th (update – I didn’t do shit edition)

  1. Awww, so sorry you didn’t have such a great day today, I hope that tomorrow is a million times better! Remember not to take any of today into tomorrow because tomorrow is it’s own day and therefore you can do so much better. I wish you the best of luck with everything you do and I hope tomorrow is much much better and much more productive!

    P.S. Change the picture to health for days journey

    P.S.S. We all make silly mistakes!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Today was pretty much my didn’t do shit edition too. I mean I got quite a few tasks done but I can definitely do better. You know I took a nap today too, definitely didn’t clean my kitchen floor either. Didn’t upload to my guinea pig channel, didn’t even draft for Fun Friday or brainstorm any posts AGAIN

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m going to be honest, I thought the picture said Health For Days Journey, I think my eyes just flick over the banner, and I concentrate on the words. I say change it if it really bugs you. I love naps. I have no time for naps now, I watch over all the babies as they nap.
    Some days are just ehhh. Try again tomorrow, and hopefully the mailman will appear then too 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. We all deserve a day of rest, I have been like this for the past week, just one of those weeks when I find it really hard to get motivated. I’m totally with you on the banana front, I must be a monkey too! 😂😂 I hope tomorrow is a better day for you and don’t beat yourself up, we all need those shitty Days lol x x

    Liked by 1 person

    • hahahaha I’ve been eating one (sometimes more) banana every single day for the past few months. That gives me monkey status, right? Some weeks are just so hard, aren’t they? It seems our energy gets sucked somewhere lol Thank you, Monica!! xx

      Liked by 1 person

        • So do I!! I got up earlier. Have been doing laundry like crazy because the weather is amazing today and it’s drying really quick. They say it’s gonna rain the next few days so I wanted to have that taken care of. I’m also answering comments, unfollowing stupid websites who send me tons of spam, answering emails, etc!!

          Like

Leave a comment