It was a cold January morning… the day? the 24th…

No, seriously. It’s been two months!!!!

Two months of blogging everyday!!!!

I’m a freaking blogger!!!!

I cannot tell you how much this little corner of the internet has changed my life for the better! I have a voice, I have an audience. I’m no longer blocked, I can write, I can talk to people!!! This is so amazing. I’ve met the most wonderful friends, great blogs and I’ve read really good articles.

What have I been doing for the last two months:

(Let’s be a bit technical)

WordPress:

Posts: 94

Views: 11,938

Visitors: 2,953

Best Views Ever: 863 on March 20

Followers: 590 on WordPress; 2 by email;

 

Facebook: (Doesn’t seem to be doing that well, probably because I don’t know how to work it and have no idea what I’m doing!)

Page views (in a month): 15

Page likes (in a month): 8

Reach (in a month): 36 people

Post engagements (in a month): 52

Friends: 9

 

Instagram:Β 

Followers: 112

 

Twitter:

Tweets: 29

Followers: 212

 

Pinterest:

Followers: 84

 

Bloglovin:

Followers:21

 

Well guys, this are my numbers. I’ve got to the conclusion that I have no idea how to work social media! I don’t know how to promote my blog on Facebook or Twitter or Instagram, I forget to share my new posts there, I forget to be present there… I’m a mess. I’m not very savvy when it comes to this platforms and how to be on them. Maybe I will learn, maybe I will get tired and get rid of them lol We’ll see.

What matters to me the most is WordPress anyway and not the numbers, but the friends I have made. My favorites. I love all my readers and followers and people I follow but we all have favorites, so being completely honest, there are a few people I’m so happy I got the chance to meet. They are present and supportive and beautiful and creative and perfect and I’m so lucky.

Thank you for everything!!

I hope many months and many posts will come!!

P.S. I’m not sure I should count Awards? Is that a thing? I’ve been lucky enough to get a few, don’t know how many. I’m honored by each one of them!

Love you, my people.

Cheila, the blogger! (hahahahaha)

