Answering Random Questions From My Readers – VLOG (18.06.2017)

Dearest friends,

I’m coming so late with this, it’s not even Saturday here anymore lol

Anyways,

Here’s my second vlog, as I’ve promised a few weeks ago.

It’s meant to be my last, unless you guys want me to do more. If you do, please say so in the comments. If enough people ask for them, I’ll keep doing them every Saturday. You can also suggest a theme for the next one, or several themes to be discussed on future vlogs, if I’m to continue with them.

So, my questions are:

  1. Should I do more vlogs in the future?
  2. Should I make it a Saturday series, getting a new video every week?
  3. If so, what would you like to see?

Thank you so much, and here’s the video:

59 thoughts on “Answering Random Questions From My Readers – VLOG (18.06.2017)

  1. Dippy-Dotty Girl says:

    Hey C, I must have missed your first vlogging post so it was great to catch this one. It is lovely to see you! As it was to see Angela πŸ™‚ You girls are good at it, so go on. Mademoiselle Rosa in the backdrop had her say too πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Mackenzie says:

    Awww I love this vlog!!!!! It’s so nice to hear your lovely voice and I loved hearing your answers to all the questions too. Especially about breathing under water… that would be amazing! Wow these questions are great and I feel like I learned a lot too. Thanks for sharing this, Cheila!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jainey says:

    i LOVED watching this. Some of the questions cracked me up. Also congrats to Invisibly Me for winning!
    Five kids (triplets and then twins πŸ˜€ ).

    Now on to your questions.
    Should I do more vlogs in the future?
    – Most definitely.

    Should I make it a Saturday series, getting a new video every week?
    – Well, at this period of time, no. Because I don’t want you to have too much on your hands – especially with exams around the corner. Perhaps after exams?

    If so, what would you like to see?
    – Pocketful of random

    Liked by 3 people

  4. Invisibly Me says:

    It’s quite refreshing to hear you’re not ‘organised’ with the blog and that you don’t have a set schedule, you’re like me! I usually read how others are so organised and feel like I’m too laid back with mine. Love the vlog! I think you should do one every Saturday (if you feel like doing it, of course!) Maybe a mini-series where you discuss a topic (like what you think of something in the news, or you discuss an issue important to you etc) with each being about 5-10 minutes. Just my thoughts πŸ˜€

    Liked by 3 people

    • Invisibly Me says:

      PS. Thank you also for your honesty with your mental health and I think it’s a good idea to put that first, to focus on your health and do your exams, before going back to work. I’ve struggled with this too after being off work sick with my surgeries, losing my job, then my GP keeping me off from finding a new job right now. It’s tough when you’ve always worked, but in future, when you’re stronger, you’re a little better, we’ll both be in a better position to do it. Caz x

      Liked by 1 person

      • Invisibly Me says:

        PPS. I’ve been commenting as I’ve been watching, so I’ve ended up sending my comments separately!

        Thanks for using my questions! Perhaps I shouldn’t have included that first one about what you’d change, but I wanted to see whether you would do what most people do – pick out physical parts like weight, cellulite etc. All of us think you’re awesome & beautiful just as you are, so those things don’t need to change those things!

        I’m still afraid of bugs and insects!
        I’d not come across that batshit crazy poet before, can you write his name so I can Google him?

        That position is called the β€˜recovery position’ πŸ™‚

        Aww, thank you so much for making me the winner! That’s so lovely of you and it’s made my day! Β β™₯

        Liked by 1 person

      • Cheila says:

        Thank you for your support. Yes, for the first time in my life I’m focusing on me. Even the exams come in second place. If I start to get too stressed out or anxious, I won’t do all of them.

        Liked by 1 person

    • Cheila says:

      Thank you so much, Caz. Some people need a schedule, others don’t πŸ™‚ It’s just what works for each blogger. There’s no right or wrong. Thank you for your tips, I know the videos are long and that can be boring πŸ™‚

      Like

  5. starringpamela says:

    Loved your video!! Sorry I got to it so late, I was out all day yesterday. Awwww I love how you speak so much! And you know you’re my fave! πŸ™‚ Thank you for sharing what’s going on with you and your life. I’m so happy when I hear you’re putting your health first and taking care of you. You deserve it lady! Also if you lived in Oregon or Washington I’d totally try to visit often because I think I would love that area.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Cheila says:

      Thank you, dear friend. You’re my fave as well. I like to share and I have no issues talking about my mental health. I have come a long way, actually. I used to be ashamed of myself and my illness but not anymore. I honestly don’t even care what others might think. I’m definitely trying to take care of myself, so I can go back to work. I miss making money πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  6. lifeofangela says:

    I love seeing you in video form again! πŸ˜€
    It’s great to hear you speak, I also heard Rosa speak in the background too πŸ˜€
    I would love to see more vlogs in the future, but I would say, wait till after your exams. πŸ™‚
    After that, it would be nice to see one every week. You could do a whole bunch of things. More Q and A’s. House tours, garden tours, day in the life, reviews or whatever πŸ˜€ I’d be down to see anything pretty much

    Liked by 1 person

    • Cheila says:

      Those are great ideas. Thank you, Angie. I’ll definitely do more. The exams are not really a problem as I just have to take a few minutes to film the video, I don’t edit them myself. I have someone who does it for me πŸ™‚ That takes a lot of time!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

