Goals for July + Schedule + Movie challenge + Cleaning challenge

First of all, I would like to tell you that I won’t be blogging for a few days. I might take the weekend, plus Monday off. Why? Because I need to keep up with your posts and answer comments and do a little planning in advance. I want to be up to date on things and organized, to lower my stress levels. I’ll be taking breaks whenever I need them, I’ve realized I sometimes need them.

Since we’re talking about blogging, let me share my blog goals for July and some changes that are going to happen.

There won’t be Guest Post Sunday any day of this month. I’ve decided to do a small (15 minute) video for each Saturday and Sunday (after this weekend) where I’ll talk about different aspects of my mental illness. The schedule will be the following:

July 8, 2017 – “When did it all start”

July 9, 2017 – “The moment I realized I needed help”

July 16, 2017 – “First diagnosis and treatment”

July 17, 2017 – “From doctor to doctor”

July 23, 2017 – “Medication”

July 24, 2017 – “What do depression and anxiety feel like”

July 30, 2017 – “Relapses and acceptance”

July 31, 2017 – “Bipolar Type 2 – misconceptions”

What else do you need to know about schedule?

  • I’ll keep doing my Thursday Meal Plan and Recipe Share (that I’ve been slacking) and probably add our grocery hauls, and talk about how we try to spend the least possible amount on food but still be healthy.
  • I’ll keep my Health for days journey + update every single day.
  • I’ll do all of the awards and tags that I’m nominated for, I’ve organized them to be posted on Saturdays and Sundays.
  • I’ll do What’s Up Wednesday on Wednesdays (obviously)
  • I’ll probably continue to post 2 or 3 times a day. I’m sorry, but that’s what I like to do. I have the time, I have the passion. I’m sorry if that’s too much for you and I understand if you can’t read my posts because of time or because they’re boring and too many.

What are my goals for my blog/social media?

  • I would like to get to 16,000 views.
  • I also like to get to get to 1,600 followers. I’m at 1,402, at the moment.
  • I won’t make plans for Facebook because I don’t actually know how to increase my views, number of friends (I’m not the type of person who goes and follows someone to get followed back, ever) and page likes.
  • 300 followers on Instagram would be nice. I’m currently at 272. (I would also be nice if people stopped following and then unfollowing, it happens every day and it makes me really pissed)
  • I would like to get to 250 twitter followers. Currently at 189.
  • I would like to increase my Blogloving numbers, now at 58. I have no idea how to increase followers on social media, simply because, as I have said, I don’t follow anyone expecting a follow back.
  • I’m at 134 followers on Pinterest. I’d be happy to get to 150. I’ve been slacking on Pinterest, which is sad, because I love it so much. Let the pining begin.
  • I want to keep adding my own photos to posts and to get better at it.
  • It would be nice to post (each day) twice on Instagram, Twice on Twitter, Once on Facebook.
  • I want to make more blogger friends and meet new people.
  • I want to help newer bloggers.
  • I’m starting to consider and research on self-hosted, but I won’t do it before I reach, at least, 2000 followers. I feel like there’s a right time for everything and this would be the right time for me. I need a solid audience and it doesn’t make sense to me to go self-hosted before a certain number.

My Personal Goals:

As you know, as much as I might fail, I’m a goal maker. I’m a list lover. I’m a planner. I need something to focus on and to look forward to. I’ll keep making goals every single month and every single day, because that’s just who I am.

Health Goals:

  • 2 l of water every single day. Be very careful not to forget to drink it on weekends.
  • A daily walk of at least 30 minutes.
  • My daily 20 minutes of yoga (It feels amazing).
  • My 5 portions of fruits and veggies.
  • Eat my seeds every single day.
  • Take my pills on time: that would be 10 a.m, 8 a.m, 10 p.m.
  • Have my meals and snacks on time: 10 a.m, 1 p.m, 4 p.m, 7 p.m, 10 p.m.
  • Cut dairy, except a tiny bit of milk for my oatmeal and plain Greek yogurt.
  • Cut carbs. No carbs for dinner. Only for breakfast and lunch. Small amount.
  • Actually lose weight. I’d be happy with 4 kg to keep it healthy. Because I’m way too heavy for my height weight and structure, I might be able to lose more than that. I gain fast but lose fast also.
  • Sleep no more than 9 hours.
  • Take care of my skin, hair and nails.
  • Spend time outside every day.

Entertainment and relaxation goals:

  • Read at least 30 minutes a day.
  • Listen to music at least 30 minutes a day.
  • Do some gardening every day.
  • Crochet for at least 15 minutes a day.
  • Color for at least 30 minutes a day.
  • Call and see people more often.
  • Read blogs.
  • Watch YouTube videos.
  • Play with Rosa outside.

Challenge one: Do my cleaning challenge:

Day 1: Clean surfaces in your living room and kitchen

Day 2: Clean kitchen appliances (microwave, fridge, oven, etc.)

Day 3: Clean surfaces in the bathroom – scrub bathtub, wash shower curtain, etc.

Day 4: Disinfect toilet, taps, rearrange bathroom cabinet

Day 5: Clean other rooms – laundry room, home office, guest bedroom, etc.

Day 6: Clean windows inside and outside

Day 7: Vacuum and mop all floors

Day 8: Clean and dust details – mirrors, skirting boards, pictures, knickknacks

Day 9: Clean medicine cabinet – throw away everything empty or expired, make a list to refill

Day 10: Organize closets, drawers, throw away everything unnecessary

Day 11: Clean behind and under furniture and kitchen appliances

Day 12: Wash sofa and seat covers, cushions, curtains

Day 13: Clean walls, fixtures, light switches, etc.

Day 14: Clean and organize pantry – wipe down, throw away expired things, organize, make a list to stock up on things

Day 15: Clean the kitchen sink and under the sink – get rid of empty bottles, etc.

Day 16: Vacuum and deodorize carpeting and upholstery

Day 17: Clean TV and other electronic devices

Day 18: Wipe down bookshelves

Day 19: Clean dryer and washing machine

Day 20: Clean your vacuum cleaner

Day 21: Clean closet and get rid of unwanted clothes, organize and make room for new ones

Day 22: Organize and clean your kid’s room

Day 23: Clean doors and door frames, especially your front entry

Day 24: Clean porch or patio, take out all trash

Day 25: Dust ceiling lamps and cobweb the house

Day 26: Empty all trash cans and clean them

Day 27: Dust and wipe clean vents

Day 28: Wash bed linen and clean the mattresses

Day 29: Sweep and de-clutter the garage

Day 30: Clean your home office (if you have one) or your car

Challenge two: Watch one movie a day in July.

Day 1: The Godfather

Day 2: The Godfather: Part II

Day 3: Casablanca

Day 4: Memento

Day 5: Sunset Boulevard

Day 6: Requiem for a Dream

Day 7: Before Sunrise

Day 8: Lion

Day 9: Les Miserables

Day 10: Babel

Day 11: Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

Day 12: Munich

Day 13: The Aviator

Day 14: Pulp Fiction

Day 15: Suicide Squad

Day 16: Inception

Day 17: It

Day 18: It’s a Wonderful Life

Day 19: Selma

Day 20: Apocalypse Now

Day 21: Cinema Paradiso

Day 22: To Kill a Mockingbird

Day 23: Rebecca

Day 24: Winter’s Bone

Day 25: Hotel Ruanda

Day 26: Mystic River

Day 27: Chicago

Day 28: Beauty and the Beast

Day 29: The Zookeeper’s Wife

Day 30: The Shack

(I haven’t watched any of these movies)

Thank you so much for reading. I would love to know your plans for July.

❤ ❤ ❤

Chey

 

 

81 thoughts on “Goals for July + Schedule + Movie challenge + Cleaning challenge

  1. amandadunn1691 says:

    You have a busy month ahead of you! Since I am off work, I am going to work hard to increase my follower count – I am only at 46 on WordPress so any advice you have to get more would be great haha! 😊💜 xxx

    Liked by 2 people

  2. lifeofangela says:

    That is a laundry list of goals! Good luck! I like this movie a day thing, I’ve seen a fair few of these. I was surprised to see Suicide Squad on there, as I would class that as a ‘superhero’ movie 😂

    Liked by 2 people

  3. starringpamela says:

    I can’t wait to see your videos and posts! You’ve got so many amazing goals. 🙂 I also get annoyed when people follow them unfollow on Instagram! For the movies I love Inception, Chicago, and Beauty and the Beast! Hope you like them!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Azra says:

    I need to re watch The Godfather, it’s been ages since I did it and tbh it’s one of the best movies ever. Also, water 2 l is minimum on this crazy heat, need to do it. Good luck with your goals dear. xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Cheila says:

      Thank you, Azra. Do you ever make goals? I have never seen the Godfather so it’ll be my first time. Let’s see if I like it. BTW I’ve been loving your blog even more lately!!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Azra says:

        I did make them long time ago, but they gave me a lot of stress if I don’t achieve them in time I wanted so I stopped. The Godfather is amazing movie, such a classic, I’m sure you are going to enjoy it. Thank you so much dear, it means a lot coming from you as you are one of my favorites to read every day. xx

        Liked by 1 person

  5. myhearinglossstory says:

    Hello Cheila. Oh how i love my lists, and its great to know I’m not the only one 🙂
    These lists are so detailed, and I don’t think i’d get nearly half of the things done! You are very driven and I hope you manage to achieve all your goals. There are some of my favourite films on your July list:
    To Kill A Mockingbird is one of my favourite books, and the film is good too!
    I have never seen the film IT – but read the book years ago – Stephen King is such a great storyteller. I recently saw Lion and thought it was fantastic! i also went to the cinema last time I was in England and went to see Beauty and the Beast with my sister – absolutely loved it, and brought a tear to my eye! Finally, one of my all time favourite films is Its A Wonderful Life – I love anything James Stewart is in, and this is my favourite film to watch at Christmas! Enjoy!
    Have a great weekend.
    – Carly
    P.S. I am on summer holidays for July, so I’m trying to shorten my lists to allow for relaxing time 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Shelby says:

    Yay for goals!! I love how you organized by day, for me that would feel much more manageable. I am sure you will be able to achieve them!! And do you think you’ll try to schedule in your relaxation goals or just do them as you need throughout the day? And thank you so much for sharing your journey to mental health with us! I am so excited to hear it and learn more about you 🙂

    Like

  7. mainepaperpusher says:

    Reading all of your goals made me tired. Soooo tiired. LIke she’s planning to do ALL of this stuff? Then something happened. I started to feel inspired! Today is the day. I am going to start a new bullet journal. I might even shave my legs! I have to start small. I don’t want to get tired! ;P

    Liked by 1 person

  8. wanderingmoi says:

    Hi Cheila! I enjoyed going through your list of to-do’s while wishing I can do the same. I’m great at planning too but usually a slacker in sticking through to them, so I’ve moved on to letting things happen as the days come. Hahaha.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Cheila says:

      Hi there. I used to be just like that 🙂 Even now, I don’t always finish everything, I mean, I think most times I don’t accomplish all of my goals. But I love my lists and the fact that I try. Thank you so much for reading ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    • Cheila says:

      Thank you for your kind words! The sunflowers are not mine, actually, just a random internet picture. I have planted sunflowers in my garden but they are really small and will take a while to be nice and big and to bloom. Thank you for being so nice, Dwight.

      Liked by 1 person

  9. iwannabealady says:

    I find it really amazing and inspiring how you’ve set up these very detailed goals for your month, and how it’s for every aspect of your life. I’m working on improving in this area. There are some movies on that list that you are just going to love! I don’t want to say which ones I think as I can’t wait to hear your opinions later (if you care to share them). I’ve been really slacking on my reading and need to get back to it. I like having time set aside for it, that way it’s in your mind and more prioritized. One of my July goals is to right my daily goals each morning, regular bike riding at least 30 minutes a day but an hour is the goal, get better at social media, tons of other projects to work on. It’s going to be a great month!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Cheila says:

      The more I write and the more detailed and divided into categories and the level of priority makes it much easier for me. I’m also used to it because I taught private lessons and I needed to have my day planned by the hour. Ex. 10.30 a.m to 12.00 p.m – English with Maria; 12.00 p.m to 1.00 p.m lunch break. 1 p.m to 2.30 p.m – Portuguese as a second language with Bianca. 2.30 p.m – meeting new student; 3.pm – meeting with Joana’s parents. etc.

      Liked by 1 person

  10. TheFallibleQueen says:

    I like how thorough your goals for July are, especially when discussing your mental illness. Selma, Lion, The Zookeeper’s Wife and Beauty & the Beast are really good movies. I want to see The Shack too. For July I plan to stay committed to exercising, eating healthier, cooking more, reading more (academically and for pleasure), trying new things and exploring new places.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. angelspartaness says:

    These are some great goals, and all totally achievable! ❤ I hope you do well and I wish you the best! I also like your cleaning challenge and movie list 🙂 I need to do something like that to get me to stick to keeping everything clean around here, and I've been meaning to watch more new movies! Thanks for sharing, can't wait to read more 🙂 And I hope you reach all of your goals in the near future xx

    -Helene, https://angelspartaness.com/

    Liked by 1 person

  12. lucyakao says:

    long this is amazing i love it so much reading your blog has give me so much inspiration and i love it so much for sure i have just started my blog today and i hope i can produce content like yours in the future. trying to see if i can get just even one follower

    Like

Leave a Reply

