Good evening dear friends,

It’s time to update you on my day and my to-do lists.

I need to start by telling you I had another allergic reaction. Oh yes. This time I was prepared and didn’t go to the hospital. I’ll take a proper allergy test soon. It was after taking my meds and my multivitamin, which is weird. Could it be the multivitamin? I’ve been taking the same meds for ages, I didn’t have any seeds today. The redness focused mainly on my face, ears and elbows. My left elbow was really bad. I have no idea what’s causing it. Is this similar to something you have seen?

My main priorities for today were:

  • Drink 2 l of water; – I think I got about 1,5 l. But I’ll drink more today.
  • Eat well – protein, 5 portions of fruits and veggies, avoid sugar and cut carbs to about 1/3 of what you use to eat; – Yes, I was good today.
  • Take your meds on time; – Done;
  • Take your multivitamin; – Done;
  • Walk 1000 steps, at least. I’ve downloaded a pedometer and that is the first goal, just 1000. I plan on walking around my neighborhood until I reach my goal; – Rui and I went for a walk and I walked 1112 steps.
  • 10 minutes of guided meditation; – Will do before bad.
  • 30 minutes of reading; – Yes, read Harry Potter.
  • 30 minutes of adult coloring; – I did.
  • 20 minutes of yoga; – Will do now.
  • 20 minutes of listening to music; – I did. Relaxing music.

 

And my tasks – non priorities, were:

  • I really need to do some gardening. There are weeds to pull out, seeds to plant and plants that need to be trimmed (can I say that for plants?). I need to give them some fertilizer and water them. The garden also needs to be swiped a washed down with the hose and some bleach where Rosa usually poops; – I had forgotten the Portuguese soccer team was playing today, so I spent my gardening time watching the game. I obviously watered the plants.
  • I need to do a few loads of laundry; And put them away immediately, before they pile up; – It rained a little so I didn’t touch it.
  • I really need to find a way to trick Rosa into giving her parasite medicine and cleaning her ears and teeth. I bet I won’t, she’s sneaky. – Forgot about this one.
  • Empty Betty and fill her up again; – Will do now, before yoga.
  • Clean all floors; – I swiped the living room and kitchen. 
  • Read and comment blogs; – I did, not as much as I wanted. I’m always behind.

 

What else can you expect today?

  • My Perfect Party Series on Gracie from A Light In The Darkness– Posted.
  • 2 posts on Instagram; – Posted.
  • 2 posts on twitter; – Posted one. 
  • 1 post on Facebook; – My posts go there automatically. I didn’t write anything other than that.
  • My “What’s Up Wednesday” post (didn’t happen last week); – Done.
  • A poll!! I have 4 pairs of shows I was thinking on giving away. I’m not so sure now. tomorrow, I didn’t have time to take the pictures. You guys will help me decide if I keep them or donate them;
  • An update tonight; – Here it is.

So I will post this, fill the washer up, do my yoga, have a shower, go to bed read and then listen to my guided meditation.

P_20170628_175230
What I managed to do in 30 minutes. I suck. Can you see how many times I’ve painted outside the line?
P_20170628_175243
This is what I listened on Spotify. Relax and Unwind.
P_20170628_185128
A bit of my walking path
P_20170627_174847
My shitty camera. 

See you guys tomorrow?

xx

Chey

 

 

 

