15 Films Tag – My favorite movies

My dear Angela has recently done this tag and I loved reading it. As a movie lover, I asked her if I could be nominated, to which she said yes, because she loves me.

giphy (6).gif

The Painted Veil

Favorite film:

I could never pick one, so I’ll cheat and give you a list…

  1. Shawshank Redemption 
  2. Schindler’s List
  3. Forrest Gump
  4. A Cidade de Deus (Brazilian)
  5. Seven
  6. The Silence of the Lambs
  7. La Vita è Bella (Italian)
  8. American History X
  9. The Painted Veil
  10. The Intouchables (French)
  11. The Pianist
  12. Django Unchained
  13. American Beauty
  14. Inglorious Bastards
  15. Good Will Hunting
  16. The Color Purple
  17. 12 Years a Slave
  18. The Help
  19. Shutter Island
  20. The Curious Case of Benjamin Button
  21. Into the Wild
  22. Gone Girl
  23. Gone With the Wind
  24. Hacksaw Ridge
  25. Titanic
  26. Gran Torino
  27. Room
  28. La La Land
  29. Midnight in Paris
  30. The Vow
  31. The Notebook
  32. The Great Gatsby (2013 version)
  33. Wuthering Heights (1992 version)
  34. Blindness
  35. Tropa de Elite (Brazilian)

Favorite scene from favorite film:

  1. The rain scene in The Notebook;
  2. The scene where the main female character realizes she’s in love with her husband in The Painted Veil;
  3. The poster scene in Shawshank Redemption;
  4. The scene where Forrest asks if his son is smart (and not mentally challenged like him) in Forrest Gump

giphy (5)

Favorite actor:

Tom Hanks and Leonardo DiCaprio.

Favorite Director:

Don’t have one. But hate Tim Burton, Quentin Tarantino and Woody Allen.

Film that makes you cry the most:

The pianist.

giphy (4)

Film Saga you have given up and why:

Resident Evil and Divergent – boring!

Favorite Cinematographic Genre:

Drama or Romance.

Least Favorite Cinematographic Genre:

Sci-fi, Animation, Fantasy and Action.

Childhood Film:

Titanic. I would beg my mom to let me watch it. She would but she would cover my eyes when they main characters are having sex (you see nothing but I was a child) and when a guy shots himself in the head.

giphy (3)

What Film You Would Like to Star In?

Gone With the Wind – I could be a cool Scarlett O’Hara and they have yet to do a remake, I think. The movie is from 1939.

giphy (2)

Films you want to watch:

Every movie that has won an Oscar.

In what film you would like to live?

The Notebook, I love the 40’s.

2004_the_notebook_030

What’s your favorite cartoon film?

I actually hate cartoons but Inside Out.

giphy (1)

Films you would recommend:

All of the above.

Films that made you laugh:

The Intouchables, Going in Style and The Wolf of Wall Street. The first The Hangover too.

giphy

These are my films. Would you like to share your favorite movie? Everyone is welcome to do this tag. It’s super fun.

Thank you for reading, as always.

xx

79 thoughts on “15 Films Tag – My favorite movies

  1. Hannah says:

    Inside out and the Notebook are great films! If I do this I’d totally be like you giving a list of my favourite films XD

    I’ve not watched La La Land yet, I’ve heard so many mixed things about it so think I’m going to hold off until it appears on Sky Movies rather than pay to rent it.

    Liked by 1 person

      • Hannah says:

        I don’t know how much it costs for you in Portugal but for me to go to the cinema here it was going to cost around £8 (I wanted to see Beauty and the Beast) but decided I’d wait as the DVD would only be £10 when it comes out.

        Liked by 1 person

        • Cheila says:

          Here’s it’s about 6,50€. But one of my phone providers (I have 2 different phones from 2 different providers) offers 2 tickets for the price of one, so Rui and I can go and only spend the amount of one ticket. I have never bought a CD or DVD lol

          Liked by 1 person

          • Hannah says:

            XD I don’t buy anywhere near as many CDs and DVDs are I used to, but I do buy ones which I know I’ll watch often. These days I tend to wait for things to come on to Sky Movies (which takes maybe 6 months now) and see if I like it before buying a DVD, same with CDs, I’ll listen to it on Spotify/Youtube before buying.

            Liked by 1 person

  2. travelnerdplans says:

    Great picks on favorite movies. I love, love, love Gone with the Wind. I keep eyeing it on my Amazon movies, but it is just so long and I can’t squeeze it in right now. Hopefully soon. I also want to read the book.

    And The Notebook is amazing. I watched it way too many times and cried every time.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. iwannabealady says:

    I am absolutely in love with Shakespeare In Love- so funny and romantic. Braveheart. The Reverent has so many beautiful scenes and I love based on a true story films. Angels and Insects (an oldie but goodie which I really want to rewatch). All Marilyn Monroe films. The Notebook is achingly beautiful and I agree that the time period is lovely. I mean, just the clothes alone is enough to make me want to jump into that film. That’s my little two cents. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    • Cheila says:

      Thank you so much for sharing your favorites. I have yet to watch Shakespeare in Love and Braveheart, cam you believe me? I don’t know Angels and Insects and I’ve only seen about one or two Marilyn Monroe movies. The one where she sings and dances with that very famous brunette 50’s actress. I’m in the process of making a pretty list of all of the Oscar winners and nominees ever to watch them in order. I might share it when it’s done. I think it might take more than a year to watch them all, even watching one a day

      Liked by 1 person

  4. lifeofangela says:

    You couldn’t narrow down your favourite movies to less than 35? 😛
    Just kidding, I loved the list, and actually saw a few I really enjoyed watching too. La La Land, Gone Girl, Forrest Gump, Good Will Hunting are a few. I never get around to watching all the Oscar films, they’re mostly dramas and I don’t watch too many of those 😂 The latest Oscar related one I saw was Hell or High Water, and I was only half paying attention 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Dippy-Dotty Girl says:

    I have not watched Blindness, the two Brazilian and the Italian movie, but apart from that I liked all of those others. I am not a Woody Allen fan at all except for ‘Midnight in Paris’. The one thing he does well, I think, is bring a place to life. xx

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Jainey says:

    Forrest Gump, Titanic, Inside Out. Those are movies I’ll never forget.
    P.S. I’m sure I may have watched majority of the movies listed here. But only those three remained etched in my memory. 😀 Call me weird. 😛

    Like

    • Cheila says:

      I’m happy we share favorite actors. They’re really good, aren’t they. I’ve read The Notebook (not that I actually like Nicholas Sparks) but I had no idea there was a sequel. You’ve made me excited!! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  7. montyvijh says:

    Loved the post, I would probably have all the same movies and actors in my favorite list. The only two tweaks I would make would be addition of “Denzel Washington” with Leo and Hanks. The second would be “Up” instead of “Inside Out”. I like “Inside Out” but “Up” is more closer to heart.

    Like

Leave a Reply

