Calling All New Followers: Getting to know YOU – Questions for my readers!!

Hey there, dear friends!!

I would love to know more about the people who read my blog every day and comment and talk to me so often so I though… I would ask!

These questions may be too personal for you and you might not want to answer them for privacy reasons and that is totally okay. I won’t love you any less!!! You can always answer privately, using my email: pinkfordays@outlook.pt!

The questions:

  1. What is your first name?
  2. Do you have a middle name?
  3. Can you tell me your age and birthday?
  4. Where in the world are you?
  5. What is your maternal language? What language do you speak at home? Do you speak any other languages?
  6. Are you married? If so, how many years? Did you have a big wedding?
  7. Are you single? Do you have a boyfriend? if so, how many years have you been together?
  8. Are you a mom or dad? How many babes do you have? Can you tell me their first names or nicknames and ages?
  9. What do you do for a living?
  10. What did you study in University? Did you attend?
  11. What’s your favorite book?
  12. What’s your favorite movie?
  13. What is your favorite band or artist?
  14. What is your favorite food?
  15. Do you have any hobbies?
  16. What sports/activities do you practice?
  17. Do you have any pets? Can you tell me their names?
  18. What time is it for you right now?
  19. Why do you blog?
  20. What do you love about blogging? Is there something you don’t like?

Now some questions about my blog, if you don’t mind answering!

  1. Do you like my blog? Why?
  2. Am I one of your favorites? Why?
  3. Do you think I post too often?
  4. Do you think I am too open about things and should be more discreet?
  5. Do I annoy you in any way?
  6. What kind of posts do you prefer?
  7. What kind of posts don’t you like?
  8. Do you have a favorite post ever?
  9. Do you have any suggestions?
  10. Is there something you would like to see on my blog?

Rules:

  • These questions should be answered in the comment section.
  • You can answer them as topics or do a small text.
  • You can skip the ones you don’t want to answer.
  • You can think of this as a tag and do the same on your blog, to get to know your readers!!

Extra: I would be very happy if you left a link to your blog or to your favorite posts, old or new. Just leave your links after your questions or even the links alone, if you don’t want to answer my questions.

Thank you so much for reading, following, liking, commenting. Thank for being here.

Cheila

P.S. Feel free to use this post for YOUR readers. Just link back to me, please!

 

 

 

19 thoughts on “Calling All New Followers: Getting to know YOU – Questions for my readers!!

  1. kittyp0p says:

    Hellu,
    1. My name is Shannon
    2. My middle name is Nicole
    3. I’ll be turning 21 this year on October 3rd
    4. I live in the US in Virginia
    5. I speak English even though I took years of Spanish classes, I still can’t speak it well. I only retain some vocabulary
    6. Not married YET, but hopefully in the next few years. I want to save up for a nice wedding- nothin too extravagant though
    7. I’ve been in a committed relationship with my wonderful boyfriend for almost 2 years
    8. Not a mama yet, but looking forward to becoming parents a few years after we’re married
    9. I’m a pharmacy technician and that’s what I want to continue my career as
    10. I went to community college for two semesters because I thought I wanted to be a pharmacist, but then I moved out for the summer and when I came back- I started a trainee program to become a tech, so I haven’t gone back to school since
    11. My favorite book is actually The City of Ember series (it’s for younger readers, but when I read it- I loved it)
    12. My favorite movie is any of the new Star Trek films
    13. I don’t think I have a favorite artist/band cause I really like all different genres
    14. Anything Italian (that’s me)
    15. Blogging is my newest hobby and if you count organizing and self-care then those too!
    16. I took dance for three years and marched in the band for four, but lately I’ve just been trying to do more yoga and stretching
    17. I have two gray cats (brothers) named Oscar and Felix, they’re teenagers
    18. It’s almost 1:30pm
    19. I first started my blog to have a bigger field to type in than the Instagram captions I write with my photos, but now I do it because of the community as well!
    20. I like that I can share whatever I want and there’s gonna be someone that enjoys it, and the fact that people leave such nice comments makes me love it even more. I also like reading others blogs cause it allows me to explore different cultures and ideas from around the world (:

    1. I love your blog! You’re a great writer and your pictures are always fantastic
    2. You’re definitely one of my favorites because you post real stuff, like anything you think of and that’s awesome
    3. I wouldn’t say you post too often cause I enjoy reading your blog
    4. The openness of your writing is one of the reasons I love your blog so much! Don’t hold back for anybody
    5. Totally not annoying
    6. I don’t have a preference as there’s nothing you’ve posted that I disliked
    7. See number 6 (:
    8. I really liked your vlog about blogging tips! It was cool to hear you talk about what you try to do with your blog
    9. I’m a rookie here, so I can’t think of anything to suggest unfortunately
    10. I’m a very visual person, so the more photos the better! But I’d never tell you how to run your site xoxo

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Lathiya says:

    I will try to answer my best though not fully,
    1. first name – Lathiya
    2. no middle name
    3.In my early 30’s..I’m march born
    4.Now in US
    5.My Mother language is Malayalam We in home speak Tamil. I know Hindi, English and little bit of Kannada too. ( check out Indian Languages to know about these language).
    6.Married ..going to complete 9 yrs..will not say big wedding but got married after long struggle.
    8. I’m a mom of two.
    9.i’m a homemaker
    10. I completed my Post graduate in Bio – Informatics.
    11. Currently my favorite book is One cake one hundred desserts.
    17. I had two dogs not now..they were Tintu and Julie
    19. To save recipes for my kids to know later.
    20. I love to meet peoples across the world through blogging and don;t like is being stressed sometimes.

    1. I love to read your write ups.
    2. I love you more as a person than a blogger.

    Liked by 3 people

    • Cheila says:

      Thank you so much for answering. I love getting to know more about you. You’re so sweet. I didn’t know you lived in the US. You do speak quite a few languages and your post-graduate degree seems really interesting 🙂 You’re really sweet. Thank you so much ❤

      Like

  3. alisonluck says:

    I love this idea, Cheila! I’ve been following your blog for a while but I’ll do this anyway (:

    What is your first name?
    My first name is Alison, but I also go by Ali
    Do you have a middle name?
    I do have a middle name, but it’s a secret (:
    Can you tell me your age and birthday?
    I am 17 and my birthday is 21 January
    Where in the world are you?
    I am from California, USA
    What is your maternal language? What language do you speak at home? Do you speak any other languages?
    My first and primary language is english, but I also speak french
    Are you a mom or dad? How many babes do you have? Can you tell me their first names or nicknames and ages?
    Okay I’m not a mom but I love babies and I have ideas for baby names, even though it’s a
    long way into the future
    What do you do for a living?
    I’m a student in high school currently, but I would like to be a lawyer
    What did you study in University? Did you attend?
    I’m about to apply to university, where I would like to study sociology
    What’s your favorite book?
    My favorite book is Perks of Being a Wallflower
    What’s your favorite movie?
    I don’t have a single favorite movie, but I love the Harry Potter series
    What is your favorite band or artist?
    My favorite band is Young the Giant
    What is your favorite food?
    My favorite food is macaroni and cheese
    Do you have any hobbies?
    Currently I only play ukulele but I’ve had many hobbies in the past
    What sports/activities do you practice?
    None. I am not athletic at all. I do pilates though!
    Do you have any pets? Can you tell me their names?
    I don’t have any pets currently, but when I was younger I had two cats, Elliott and Pearl
    What time is it for you right now?
    It’s 12:30pm
    Why do you blog?
    I blog because it’s fun to write and connect with people all over the world and share
    interests.
    What do you love about blogging? Is there something you don’t like?
    I love writing posts and getting comments! My least favorite part of blogging is taking pictures hahaha.
    Do you like my blog? Why?
    Of course I love your blog! I love how much of your life you’re willing to share with us.
    Am I one of your favorites? Why?
    Yes! For the same reason as above (:
    Do you think I post too often?
    Nope!
    Do you think I am too open about things and should be more discreet?
    No! I love how much you share, it helps me feel connected to you.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Cheila says:

      Hey Alison 🙂 I love that you took the time to answer my questions. Did you learn French in School? I love Pilates as well, it’s so good for your back and posture. It’s also one of the few activities I can tolerate hahaha I’m kind of lazy when it comes to sports or working out. But I love swimming and yoga and Pilates. Thank you so much for saying such nice things about my blog. You’re really sweet 🙂 It’s great getting to know you better. Please keep coming back 🙂 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  4. j_ivanna says:

    HI!
    I’m Ivanna;) I’m from Ukraine but I live in Minnesota, USA now. I will be celebrating my birthday soon (July 7).
    I speak Ukrainian, Russian and English, and know a little bit of German. I love learning languages, hence, English became my major in college. I just graduated this May with Master’s in TESL.
    My all time favorite book is Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen, and favorite movie is Seven Pounds.
    I started blogging as a journal, but I am working on sharing more useful information in my posts too.
    Hope you’ll visit me here => https://jsrandomthoughtsblog.wordpress.com/

    I love your to-do lists, it inspires me to sit down and jot down all my plans and goals!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Cheila says:

      Hey there, Ivanna. Thank you so much for answering my questions. Pride and Prejudice and Seven Pounds are part of my favorites as well. I teach English but I’m currently on a break 🙂 It’s so good to meet you ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      • j_ivanna says:

        Oh for real? Most of my friends never heard about Seven Pounds! This movie is definitely not appreciated enough)
        And I’m currently looking for a teaching job;)

        Liked by 1 person

        • Cheila says:

          You’re so right. I didn’t know about the movie until my boyfriend suggested we saw it. And I just loved it. It’s a really good one. What are some more of your favorites? Maybe we share some more 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

          • j_ivanna says:

            I love Armageddon though I never watch catastrophe movies. But the cast and the plot in Armageddon are amazing! Oh and I love Inception because of it’s complex story!
            Overall, I just love watching movies, if only there was a paid job for that lol
            I created a series every month, where I just list movies I watched during the past month and share my thoughts;)

            Like

  5. Christie Angeline says:

    1. What is your first name? – Christie
    2. Do you have a middle name? – Yes, two middle names. Angeline and Marie. Haha!
    3. Can you tell me your age and birthday? 28, Dec 05
    4. Where in the world are you? – The Philippines!
    5. What is your maternal language? – Bisaya
    What language do you speak at home? Bisaya
    Do you speak any other languages? English, Tagalog
    6. Are you married? – Nope.
    7. Are you single? – Yes. Do you have a boyfriend? – No.
    8. What did you study in University? I majored in Biology. 🙂
    9. What’s your favorite book? Ah!!! This is so hard! I’ll just say Looking for Alaska by John Green
    10. What’s your favorite movie? Taken
    11. What is your favorite band or artist? Lukas Graham
    12. What is your favorite food? Crab in coconut milk. Heaven!!
    13 Do you have any pets? Can you tell me their names? – Yes, dogs. Joseph, Chiko, Novi
    14. What time is it for you right now? It’s almost 9:30 AM
    15. Why do you blog? To have a home for the crazy chaos in my head 😀

    Like

  6. CassieMorganM says:

    Hey:)
    1. My name is Cassie
    2. Middle name Morgan
    3. 21
    4. I live in Asheville,NC
    5. English
    6. Not married yet!!
    7. I have a boyfriend who is in the navy and been together for 2 years.
    8. No children yet but I definitely want two!
    9. I manage a family company store right now but my career path I’m interested in is being my own boss and owning a boutique or blogging prof.
    10. I tried college out but it wasn’t for me
    11. My favorite book is (I haven’t read a book in a long time) I’d say twilight back in high school I loved those !
    12. Favorite movie is 13 going on 30
    13. Favorite artist …that’s hard so many good ones!
    14. Mexican! Tacos & margaritas
    15. Id say blogging is my new found hobby but I also enjoy outdoorsy activities and organizing my life.
    16. I’ve played about every sport but working out, hiking, and yoga are my new specialties.
    17. I have no pets right now but family pets if that counts. A dog Harley and a cat panther. Panther is my pride and joy.
    18. It’s midnight
    19. I started my blog because I enjoy it. It’s so much fun. Lately I haven’t been getting great sleep due to it but idc it’s my new found favorite thing to do. I love sharing my lifestyle with all readers across the world and reading everyone else’s. including yours.
    20. The community is amazing and I love seeing that people care! I don’t have a least fav part: I guess the lack of sleep 😂

    Your blog is awesome
    You are in my favorites list 🙂
    Nope& nope being open is what makes us interested!

    That was fun:)

    Like

  7. Margaret from soulfood101blog says:

    1. Margaret
    2. Ann
    3. I am 49
    4. North Carolina, US
    5. English. I don’t know any others.
    6. Yes, this year was our 15th anniversary, and we did not have a big wedding.
    7. see #5 🙂
    8. I have a son, he is 28 years old. His name is Kristopher. His friends call him Kris.
    9. I take care of my hubby (is what he would answer lol)
    10. I didn’t get to go. I was on my own as a teen and had to work 2 jobs to survive.
    11. The Bible
    12. All About Eve.
    13. I couldn’t pick just one 🙂
    14. Tiramisu, that is considered food right? lol
    15. I love to draw.
    16. yoga, and pilates. I like to hike also. well not really but hubby likes to hike so I do it with him 🙂
    17. no pets
    18. 4:54 pm
    19. It was a way to post Bible verses for my family and friends. I use to text them out but the list got to big.
    20. I love all the wonderful people I have met. The blogs are so much fun to read, and there are so many different ones, ideas, countries, backgrounds. I don’t like when I miss a few days and I get really behind on reading and keeping up, with every one. It makes me feel like I am not being a good friend to my fellow bloggers. I don’t like feeling that way because I love all the blogs that I visit daily.

    Now some questions about my blog, if you don’t mind answering!
    1. Of course, or I would bother visiting you 😉 I like the honesty you write with. It’s like peaking into your life.
    2. Of course, for the same answer I gave above. I will add genuine to that list 🙂
    3. I hadn’t ever thought about it so I guess the answer would be no, or I would have thought, jeez she posts too much. LOL
    4. Where would the fun in that be. As I stated above, the reason I like your blog is the honesty, and being genuine. If you were more “discreet” then it wouldn’t be honest.
    5. LOL of course not or I wouldn’t visit your blog 😉
    6. I love the lists but you know I love a good list 🙂
    7. It’s not that I don’t LIKE them, but when you aren’t feeling good but that’s just because I don’t want you to not feel good, does that make sense?
    8. the one that stands out you were talking about your list and it was NOTHING was getting done. You had a little commentary as to why, but it was humorous and had me laughing. Not going to lie thought, I can’t remember the exact list title post.
    9. To the lady that is doubling readers everyday, no, I think you are doing just what you should and the stats are proving that 🙂
    10. I like it just the way it is.

    Like

Leave a Reply

