Perfect Party Series #2 – Elsie

So the series continues…

Today is Elsie’s turn. Elsie blogs over at https://elsielmc.wordpress.com/ and I’ve been following for a long time now. I think I’ve been following her since I started blogging and I remember her following me for a long time now too. She’s so nice and kind and supportive and now we also know that she can be so much fun at a party!!

cropped-picsart_05-28-02-28-191

Don’t you just love her header image? I know I do.

So, these are the questions I’ve asked Elsie:

Tell us about yourself.

I’m 18 years old and loved to write so thought I would start blogging to get my writing out there as I have always wanted to be an author, but I soon realized that the biggest reason I blog is to take my mind off my Undiagnosed chronic illness. I hope to spread awareness about this, in turn helping people in similar situations. I would love to think I can make at least one person smile or laugh because of my random rants! (You do, honey)

What was your favorite thing about my party?

My favorite thing about your blogging party was that I was nervous at first to participate after being told about it by an awesome blogger, Gracie Chick, but as soon as I saw how much fun it was I bit the bullet and joined and am so happy about it now!

Did you get any new followers or views because of the party?

I think I got a some views 😄

Did you make any friends?

2 bloggers came to my rescue and saved me from feeling like a full on late comer..if that isn’t a definition of friends I don’t know what is! 😂
Thank you!!! 💗
Her latest post Big News makes me really happy because she has just passed her driver’s theory test. Yay, congratulations!! You’re better than me, I have yet do any lessons haha. I’m also 25 years old with no driver’s licence. Can we all congratulate her?!
picsart_05-23-06-44-102
Next, I have to talk about her Blogging tips that really work post. Who doesn’t need a few tips? We bloggers can all take advice from each other, right? Also, the girl has 700+ followers and she’s only been blogging for 6 months. She’s onto something. Check her tips, I highly recommend this awesome post. Congratulations on 700, my dear. 1000 will come really soon and hopefully we’ll have a party? haha
wp-1494888832283
Another favorite: She shares her favorite tips to relax!
wp-1494524250071
We should all take her advice, for sure. I do need to relax. I never seem to actually do it. I better print this list and pin it next to my desk. My favorite points are: Have a relaxing bath (which I can’t!! I have no bathtub 😦 oh, poor me), read a book or a magazine (sometimes only a magazine does it for me, especially at the beach or long car trips),
watch a film (I just love watching films. Especially dramas), go outside (especially now that I’m a lady who loves gardening). I’ll substitute “play with your pet” with “cuddle with your pet” because she’s too active and I’m lazy so I like to be on the couch with her. This is such a good post. I love it.
A while ago she did a shopping haul. Hello, I needed to check that, for sure. And I loved it. I’ll have to show you some pictures of the cute things she got:
picsart_05-02-11-37-14 (1)

“Does it look like I care?” OMG I should buy seven of this shirts and make them my every day uniform.

picsart_05-02-11-36-32 (1).jpg

I love me some polka dots!!

picsart_05-02-11-38-03

I love me some stripes!! And the shoulder details are so cute!

picsart_05-02-11-35-48

Love me some cute pajamas

Elsie blogs about a variety of topics. You can find posts about mental health, her daily life and her routines, along some very well-written and positive posts about other topics. You can find some hauls, goals, recipes, stories and poems (she is a writer too). She’s also nominated for many awards and does all of them, which I love.

I also love her writing and the way she uses emojis. They give so much life to her articles and are great to express her feelings and emotions.

She’s really sweet and I would love if you’d visit her blog, if you don’t already know her. You’ll love her and the variety of her blog. That’s one of the things that keeps it so interesting.

Thank you, dear Elsie, for coming to my party!!

 

23 thoughts on “Perfect Party Series #2 – Elsie

  1. Elsie LMC says:

    You are such a genuinely lovely person and I cannot thank you enough for your kind words about me. I’m not sure what to say I’m in awe 😂 you are amazing!! And I’m so glad I took part in your blogging party as I know I won’t ever forget how much confidence it gave me. Lots of love 😄💗

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lee says:

    Ahhh I really love how you’re doing this, this is cool. I can’t wait to see everyone’s. I love Elsie’s blog too, I’ll have to go catch up there after here. I’m so behind on everyone’s blog

    Liked by 1 person

  3. lifeofangela says:

    Elsie (or Lucy as I recently discovered XD ) is so amazing!! I’ve been following her for a while too, and she is just the best. I also love her use of emojis, it makes me feel like I need to up my game and use them more too XD
    I’m loving this series and I can’t wait to see who’s next 😀

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

