Hey there,

How was your day?

Mine was good. I have much more energy today than I had yesterday, when I was feeling completely useless and didn’t get much done. Today I’ve been active all day and that makes me happy.

Let’s check my to-do list:

  • Catch up on my blogging challenge posts; – Need to do the one that was supposed to be posted today!
  • Make a new schedule for June (need some intensive studying); – Didn’t;
  • Clean the kitchen: Put away dry dishes, wash dishes, clean fridge (it’s so full of things, I really need to make an inventory and meal plan), clean shelves, table and floor; – Only washed dishes and cleaned table;
  • Make my bed, air the bedroom and water bedroom plants; – Done;
  • Laundry (I’m on it. The weather is perfect) – Done;
  • Take my supplements; – Done;
  • Drink 1,5 l of water (MANDATORY) – If this is not done you will die!!! – Done;
  • Do 20 minutes of yoga (MANDATORY) – also life threatening when not done!! – Done;
  • Try Azra‘s tip of mixing my conditioner and my mask and leave them on my hair for 2 hours before washing; – Done and my hair loves it. It’s super soft and shiny;
  • Do some gardening; – Watered all of the plants;
  • Read blogs; – Done; I’m pretty much up to date;
  • Take care of house plants (dry leaves, water, clean, etc.); – Didn’t;
  • Put laundry away; – Two baskets, done!
  • Tidy up living-room; – Done;
  • Meal plan; – Nope;
  • Cook dinner; – Yes;

Extras:

  • Dusted our bedroom;
  • Talked to my mom on the phone;
  • Took care of a fun project I can’t tell you about yet;
  • Caught up with my comments;
  • Cleaned the oven;
  • Took the bathroom trash out;
  • Watched a little TV with Rui;
  • Washed our sofa blankets;

 

Food and water:

  • Brunch: Oatmeal with a banana, honey and cinnamon; Some coffee with milk; An apple;
  • Snack: Ice cream (you bitch)
  • Snack: A glass of coke and some lupines;
  • Dinner: Half a plate of Russian salad;
  • Snack: Ice cream (f me twice. I can’t have any of this around the house);
  • Water: Almost 2 l. Yay!!!

 

I’m grateful for:

  • 4 months of blogging;
  • A very successful blog party (3 days and people are still going strong on the chocolate cake and following each other and making friends);
  • Drinking enough water;
  • Doing my yoga (I hadn’t done it since April or even March);
  • My sister being happy and okay;
  • Having energy and being productive;
  • Good weather;
  • Healthy plants;
  • Rui coming home early so we can watch some shitty TV together before dinner;
  • Catching up on posts;
  • Being able to read all of my favorite blogs;

 

Should improve:

  • Stay away from coke and ice cream;
  • Wake up earlier;

 

P.S. I was brave enough to chase a snake away today. She was trying to come inside our backyard and I sent her away with a broom. Not hurting her, of course.

P.S.S I just hope I’m able to sleep well tonight. My sleep has been so bad. The bed feels uncomfortable, I can’t find a good position and I take too long to fall asleep. Poor Mr. R has to put up with me moving around and tossing and turning. I think the heat is not helping.

 

 

 

