Hello, dearest friends!

I hope you’re having a lovely weekend!

I’m having a super lazy day today.

My sister, Rui, Rosa and I plan on spending our day in the sofa, each of us on our on computer, watching our TV shows of choice. I mean, not Rosa. She doesn’t have a computer or a favorite TV show. We have dog TV (the channel) but she could care less about it. It’s more entertaining to us than it is to her.

My sister is going through Game of Thrones.

Rui is going to watch Logan now.

I’m focused on reading blogs because I’m way behind and watching Poldark.

Rosa is sleeping as usual. She needs her naps, all day long.

We plan on going to get McDonald’s ice-cream later, maybe. They have this new Maltesers Mcflurry that I want to try. Do you like McDonald’s ice-cream? What do you usually order?

The weather is not very nice, it’s quite windy and cold and not sunny. Our beach plans for this weekend were delayed.

I should be folding laundry, I have a pile that is getting taller than me. But I’m feeling so lazy after this week’s work on the house, so I’m just going to chill today.

We have Kitchen nightmare to watch later today, our Sunday night ritual.

Rui cooked dinner last night but we have no leftovers, so I need to figure out what I’m making for dinner tonight. We have so many eggs to use up (we had about a dozen and my mother-in-law sent us a bunch when we went there for Easter) so I might cook some nice omelets with some fries maybe? And black beans and a nice salad? It sounds good to me.

Tomorrow is a bank holiday and Rui’s last day at home. He goes back to work on Tuesday and I go back to my Health for days journey, to my Spring cleaning and to studying for my exams. I really need to focus on these things, as they are my priorities right now.

I’m going to write my April’s wrap-up post next, so stay tuned for that, along with my plans for May!

How are you spending your Sunday?

Share with me!!

xx

 

