What the fat?

Hey loves,

As you know I’m in Mr.R’s hometown, staying with his parents for Easter.

And I have just been called fat to my face lol

A “very nice” old lady called us from her balcony (she knows Rui and his parents) and said “Rui you are so fat!!” (he isn’t fat at all, he’s just a little bigger than the last time she saw him) to which he answered “I’m very well taken care of” and she answered “You are really fat” and then she looked at me (we have never met before) and said “And so are you!”. I didn’t want to be rude so I said nothing. It was unbelievable. I want to laugh now but I felt really angry at the time, for the both of us.

Everything else is very nice. I’m having a nice day, it’s sunny and a little windy and beautiful. Oh, and I saw a duck sneeze, so I can die in peace now.

My mother-in-law has a beautiful garden, with so many different flowers. Get ready because the will invade my Instagram.

I’ve been trying to catch some sun and it’s been lovely.

My parents-in-law bought a new bed and a new mattress for the room we usually stay in and the mattress is amazing! I slept like a queen last night. And like a baby. Baby queen?

Our cousin from the united states was here last month and she left us some presents. For me a top and a beautiful blouse and Made in the United States bracelet. I will show you all of these in a later post.

Right now, I’m having a moment to myself, while Rui went to his uncle’s house. I need that when I’m around people for a long period of time. To just be alone and do my thing for a moment, in order to keep my sanity. It has nothing to do with them, I love them. It’s a personal thing. I get anxious if I don’t have a moment.

What have you guys been up too?

I hope you’re having a lovely Friday and wish you all a very nice weekend and Easter Break!

Hugs and kisses and handshakes (you can choose)!

Cheila

63 thoughts on “What the fat?

  1. Stella says:

    I’m so sorry that lady said that. Sometimes people just need to learn manners, I’ve had similar experiences myself. Anyways, I’ve nominated you for the liebster award on my latest blog post if you want to check it out😊.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Joss says:

    Oh my god, my grandmother didn’t die, she moved to a different country. lol, when she got older she’d loudly comment on family/friends/complete strangers weight for no good reason. Next time shout back that you see the grim reaper behind her.

    Like

    • Cheila says:

      I am dear. I know I am overweight. I know I’m like this at this stage of my life for a reason. It doesn’t define me. I can still be beautiful. We all can. And someday I will go back to being skinnier and I will spend my life trying to make everyone feel good about their body, independently of the size, because I know how all of them feel.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Lindsayrose says:

    Oh my God! Some people need to keep their mouths firmly shut if they have nothing good to say they need to jog on! You are BEAUTIFUL please don’t let bitter old women put you down and make you feel bad. She’s jealous of your beauty and youth. I would have given her a mouth full! X chin up babe x

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Dippy-Dotty Girl says:

    Oh no, C. People can be bloody annoying. Even if it be an old lady – not excusable. Just wiggle your arse in her face next time she says anything. Also, I get that moment of quiet for yourself. Apart from Adi, I want that All the time with others around me. Hugs xx

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Dewy says:

    Don’t worry about it they can’t help themselves . My in laws either tell me jeez you’re looking a bit round or jeez you’re too skinny. Can’t win . Don’t think they mean any harm it’s the Asian way. My dad have called me fat lots of time . He’s worried my husband will get tired of me being fat. It’s offensive but I just don’t worry anymore. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  6. ignitedmoth says:

    Aw, I’m glad your Easter weekend is going so well (minus that horribly rude woman calling you guys fat! WTF??) She sounds awful. The rest of it sounds lovely though. 🙂
    I’m the same way about needing some isolation to recharge after being around people a lot. It’s really draining no matter how much I enjoy their company.
    Enjoy the rest of your weekend!! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  7. englishwithkirsty says:

    I would have probably told her that losing a bit of weight is easier than losing a bad attitude or learning some basic manners! Nobody should speak to people about their weight like that!
    I know what you mean about needing your space. I don’t get anxious, but I get grumpy if I don’t have a bit of my own space in the midst of a big group.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Cheila says:

      Exactly!! I just need my moment!! Yes, she was indeed very rude. How can you say something like that and not expect to hurt the person you’re saying it to?

      Like

  8. Dysis says:

    Why do people always pick on our bodily flaws, it’s actually a reflection on them and the troubles in their heads not you. People in pain tend to lash out. It’s not right but it happens. It was ugly of her to say that.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

